Apple on Thursday announced that it has expanded CarPlay availability to 5 new countries, including Russia, New Zealand, Denmark, Sweden and the Netherlands. This brings the total amount of CarPlay countries to 25.

Folks in these countries now have the ability to use Apple’s hands-free display-streaming feature with compatible vehicle models and head units, as long as they have an iPhone 5 or newer, running iOS 7.1 or later firmware.

Launched in the Spring of last year, CarPlay allows you to access Siri and supported iOS apps from your car’s built-in display. Several car manufacturers have pledged to support the feature, but few cars have made it to market.

Despite its slow adoption, however, Apple has been very aggressive with its international rollout in recent weeks. Earlier this month it expanded CarPlay to several countries including Brazil, China, India, Thailand, and Turkey.

Published by Gnanakeethan Balasubramaniam

I am an enthusiastic Web Dev, Sysadmin. I always try to learn something new every day. I try to do something new everyday.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Ok